SOL Day #6 A Tribute to My Floor-Sitting Family

In a family

with lots to do

and no room,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

with a house that has many rooms

and too much space,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

with many cares

and bigger worries,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

with so much silliness

and synchronized laughter,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

where love and time

mean more than staying clean,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

where the best friendship you can find

wears the same genes,

we sit on floors.

 

In a family

with so much love

it spills onto the floor,

we sit on floors.

10 thoughts on “SOL Day #6 A Tribute to My Floor-Sitting Family

  1. I love the repetition of each stanza! You paint a beautiful picture of your family, making me feel like I know them. At the same time, I feel like you could be talking about my family (except we have not enough rooms and too little space!). Great post.

    Like

    1. How neat that my words reflect your family as well! I guess I never thought of it that way -how selfish a writer I am! haha!
      Thank you so much. This was definitely a “risky” post. 🙂

      Like

  2. This makes me happy! I have always had super inflexible hip rotators, so sitting on floors has been awkward for me ever since I was a kid, but I love the SPIRIT of it!

    Like

  3. It only gets better as you keep reading…the last three stanzas are my favorite. Each time I read a post, I am more excited that you are participating in this challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

