SOL #8 I WILL GET BACK UP AGAIN!!

It is very seldom that I take time for me.

So last night, when I went to Walgreens, as I was walking past the Red Box Kiosk, I saw it…

td1ueulh.jpg

blaring it’s bright colors, calling my name.

I hadn’t seen it, but I knew ALL the songs. In fact, I’d listened to them on repeat while getting ready for work and working out and teaching down-time with my students.

IT WAS TIME.

So today, when I finally got some free time, I watched it and enjoyed it..singing all the songs to a movie I had never seen. That’s a first for me. πŸ˜›

So I went over my time and, technically, I don’t make the count because although it’s not midnight here, I’mΒ in Illinois and it’s about 30 minutes past time.

I’m feeling guilty, but it’s okay. I’m telling myself. Amanda, YOU ARE WRITING. Even after it’s time, I’m still writing and that’s really what this challenge is about.

 

So, TROLLS all the way. “Cause if you knock knock me over knock knock me over

I WILL GET BACK UP AGAIN!”

4 thoughts on “SOL #8 I WILL GET BACK UP AGAIN!!

  1. I endorse your forgiveness πŸ™‚ The timing of the Slice of Life Story Challenge is kind of a fake constraint, albeit a motivating one for many including yours truly. Technically, you wrote — and got enjoy a movie, too. Sounds like a good day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

