SOL #11 Sunshine ☀️

Every morning, blazing hot or freezing cold, she’s there, the green-coated phenomenon.

With a sigh, I muster the energy to get up out of my driver’s seat and walk around to the passenger side to grab all my teachers bags. Before I look up, I smile to myself knowing what’s in store.

I swing my door closed and sure enough, there she is.

Hand raised above her head, ready to greet, to bring warmth on the coldest of days.

A warm wave and a BIG smile.

Every day, no matter what. She makes it a little easier to come to school bright and early, especially on those cold, frigid Mondays.

And though I couldn’t tell you her name, I can’t thank her enough for the sunshine she chooses to spread with a wave and a smile.

All appreciations to my Crossing Guard.

6 thoughts on “SOL #11 Sunshine ☀️

  1. Aw! I love this! I celebration of a warm and cheerful greeting. 🙂 I’m glad you wrote about her. We need to take the time to appreciate people in our lives who put smiles on our faces every day!

    Like

  2. Courtney Heikenfeld

    There is someone like that at my kids’ school…Mr. Bell! His energy is infectious, and he is so welcoming to all the kids. I wish I could be a little more like that, but unfortunately I am just not that cheerful sometimes.

    Like

Leave a comment